Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Siperstein Library: Home

Welcome Message

Welcome to St. Peter's Prep!

Ms. Friedlander and Mrs. Hermeline are excited to welcome you to the Siperstein Library! This site is a hub of information and resources to guide you through your time at Prep.

  • Our Fall 2022 and Winter 2023 hours are as follows: Monday-Friday 7:15 AM -4:00 PM, except under special circumstances. 

Check out our NEW library search system, Ebsco Discovery. Search for print books, audiobooks, ebooks, databases, articles and videos below. Or, click here to go straight to Discovery! Log in with your Google credentials.

Search the catalog!

Use the search box below to explore our print book catalog! Or, check out our catalog here.

Main Research Databases

ProQuest eLibrary

eLibrary®—the user-friendly general reference tool—delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of user, including elementary students, college-prep and college-level researchers, and professional educators.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO provides databases on American government, daily life through history, the African American experience, the Latino experience, world history from ancient and medieval eras to the modern era.

Infobase



Infobase provides access to high school friendly databases on history, literature, and science.

Gale In Context: Global Issues

Vendor's Description: "Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content."

Gale In Context: World History

This history database covers the ancient world through today's current events. Find articles, podcasts, videos and primary sources perfect for your research projects here.

Ms. Friedlander

Profile Photo
Sky Friedlander
she/her/hers
Contact:
Warren and Grand Street, Jersey City NJ

Ms. Hermeline

Follow the Library on Social Media!

 

See below for a FULL list of all library databases and subscriptions. Click here to save a copy of this list to your Google Drive.

A-Z Database List

Sora Digital books, audiobooks and magazines!

Click the icon to browse our ebooks, audiobooks and digital magazines! You can also enjoy books on your phone or tablet by downloading the Sora app.

User Guides

Quick guides for our most popular questions!

Destiny Discover How to use our print book catalog.
Sora Ebooks and Audiobooks How to use our digital ebook, audiobook and magazing catalog.
Primary Resources A quick video lesson on primary vs. secondary resources.
JSTOR Get a quick primer on our most popular database, JSTOR!
Citations Quick guide to MLA citations
Search Terms How to pick the best keywords for a search.
Boolean Operators Use these to narrow or broaden your database search. 
Trustworthy Information A short presentation on judging news sources and using lateral reading to find reliable information.
Collection Policy Get more information about the library's mission and collection policies.