Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
New
Complete list:

African History
American History
Asian History
Business and Management
Climate Science
Communication
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Economics and Finance
Education
Encylopedia of Social Work
Environmental Science
Global Public Health
International Studies
Latin American History
Linguistics
Literature
Natural Hazard Science
Neuroscience
Oxford Classical Dictionary
Planetary Science
Politics
Psychology
Religion
New
The award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science.
 Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, LGBTQ issues, and more.
Trial
Smithsonian Primary Sources in U.S. History brings the past to life with a curated collection of images and documents directly from the Smithsonian archives and Gale?s leading digital collections. Selected to meet the rigor of U.S. History curriculum, this unique resource brings together critical and hard?to?find materials into a single experience. Primary source overviews authored by Gale contextualize the artifacts, while critical thinking questions allow for easy addition to any lesson plan.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...